Podcast with Declan and Erica of Cooking in College

25 Apr

Since I’m a new college food blogger, I spend a lot of time stalking the sites of my comrades-in-arms. My favorite college food blog is Cooking in College.

In case you don’t know, Cooking in College was started by a University of Pittsburgh couple attempting to follow in the footsteps of their hero, Alton Brown. In the process, they created an easy, engaging and delicious food blog that any college cook would be lucky to stumble upon.

After one sweep of their blog, I immediately fell in love. After more reading and commenting, I decided to take a leap and ask for an interview. Luckily, Declan and Erica (who are two of the nicest people ever) graciously said yes. With that, I’ve developed my first Cooking On Empty podcast!

Take a listen to hear some of Declan and Erica’s stories and advice on what it’s like to enter the world of food blogging. You can link out to the Cooking in College podcast or download the interview with Declan and Erica directly.

What do you think? Are you as impressed with these college cooks as I am? What would you like to ask them? Leave some comments and let me know!

Why not leave a comment?

